As an admin you have the opportunity to choose which questions in an evaluation you'd like for managers to be able to share with their direct reports. Any part of an evaluation can be shared or hidden for only the managers & admins to view.
Choosing "Shared" Questions
- Once you've created your questions, you'll arrive at the "Select Sharing" step.
- Check the boxes identifying the shared responses.
- Preview and submit. You can amend this selection before the cycle's start date; after that, it will be locked.
Enabling sharing after the cycle has started:
Found in the "..." menu of the evaluation, you'll see "Manage Sharing" this will reveal a toggle for
- You can alter which responses will be shared - this is available until Evaluation opens, then it's locked and you can't edit it.
- All shared evaluation questions will be marked with an asterisk - managers will have a splash screen explaining how to identify which responses will be shared.
- These are only sharable if you enable sharing - you can enable this when the cycle is open or closed. Managers can share their evaluations at any time as long as sharing is enabled.
- When sharing is enabled, managers will get an in-app notification
- Admins can share evaluations on behalf of managers
- Admins & Managers can "share all", but this doesn't provide a preview. Admins, use this carefully, it will share ALL completed evaluations.
- If the evaluation cycle has closed, you can't edit the copy of the questions or change your answers for any of the evaluation questions.